Berry Waffle.

I had a longer morning today to enjoy myself and sleep in a bit before getting things done and heading to work. I made waffles over the weekend and was so happy with them I made them this morning!

I pulled some blueberries down from the freezer dropped them in the batter along with vanilla extract and cinnamon to add more flavor. I love freezing blueberries because they last and can be used for so many things. We started freezing them during the summer, it was simple and handy so it became a regular occurrence. I have a thing right now with blueberries and it has been fun using them different ways. Soon I will need to try it out on a roast or something as a glaze…that sounds amazing, I’m going to keep that in mind. Until then…

Your thoughts?

