Untitled.

It’s a wonderful fall day and I have been doing nothing but lusting about the trip. Even though today is a holiday, I am spending it here at work… it’s dead (of course) and we have hardly had any one in today. So for me that means browsing the net, reading about the places we will be visiting, all while grabbing at fall/vacation inspiration.

This weekend I was not only able to get my list of things done but I was also able to plan my wardrobe for the trip and even pack some away. I use my time last week the best I could so there wouldn’t be so much stuff to do once this week started. I will be most likely cleaning tomorrow along with a few last minute things. There is nothing like coming home to a clean home after you have been away. Since the season started I have been getting the house together before the cold weather sets in. We try to deep clean at the end of every season, it helps to refresh things and keep the daily cleaning to a minimum. The fall decorations are out and there is less clutter hanging about.

I may start a week long yoga routine to just get ready for the trip. Clear my mind, relax and stretch my body. It has been a year full of ups, downs, and round n rounds. This time away will be the first long trip we have had. It truly could not come at a better time. I want to keep my diet locked down as much as possible this week as well. I plan on being a big, fat foodie while I am gone, which mean loads of posts for you guys!

I don’t know what it is about going away; it makes me want to do something with myself, try something new; that could also be the fall season, which always makes  me want to get out there more.  I have a spa day at home now and then to recenter myself. I set aside the time this weekend to do just that and I feel amazing! I’m not really a salon kind of lady, I do my own nails, hair, eye browns and body hair removal. I have collected things throughout time that help my bathroom feel like a spa. Now anytime I feel I need a little pick me up, I just draw a bath, light a candle, pour a glass of wine and relax. I feel it is truly one of the best ways to get ready for a long adventure away or to just get back to yourself.

Your thoughts?

