Cast Iron Pot Pie.

 

Earlier this month we had the pleasure of having a couples dinner party at our place! I wanted to make something that everyone not only could enjoy but would fill everyone up, leaving them satisfied. I decided to put my cast iron to use in a different way and make it the center of this meal.

I made this wonderful chicken pot pie from scratch, crust included! It can get messy getting everything going at once but it is always worth it when it comes to this dish. It was the first time I had made it for anyone outside my family and it was gone in a matter of minutes! It is such a hearty meal for just about any time of the year. As always, new dishes that get wonderful reviews go into my book of staple recipes, so I will be making this one for many meals to come!

Your thoughts?

