Outings.

 

 Weekends are the best when you get to spend it with family and friends. We had a concert and a wedding to attend in the same weekend. I was pumped to see one of my favorite bands ever! I thought I had all but missed my chance to see them on this tour. A day later after realizing there was no way I was going, the university I attended announced that their spring concert would be who?? That’s flipping right Painc! at the Disco!! I scream for a good three minutes. Once I bought the tickets I was beyond hyped! We went with four other people including my sister and best friend. The concert was amazing and I am so glad I got to see it live! Brendon Urie is much more talented in person and is an amazing performer!

 

        The other half of our weekend included celebrating the wedding of my boyfriends mother! It was a drive back up north after the concert the night before. It was so great seeing everyone enjoying themselves. Let’s talk about the food though! The cocktail hour was amazing and had the best fried cocktail wings I believe I have ever had! Dinner consisted of pork, chicken and mashed potatoes. The mashed potatoes were the star of dinner, and the cake was so light and fluffy. The DJ was amazing with the music choices and had everyone dancing, including Brandon! It was great to see his mother so happy and to see everyone happy for them. Weddings that have those kind of good vibes are the best ones to be apart of. It was a weekend to remember and I spent it with the ones I love most. It can’t get much better than that.

Your thoughts?

