Pumpkin Eater.

Autumn is here officially, however the weather does not quite suggest it. Although the temperature is still hovering around the 80’s here, the leaves are starting to put on a show for all of us lovers’ of the season. The green is still intact but if you look close enough you will see there are a few starting to shed their summer color. I think the trees may be just as excited about this beautiful season as the rest of us, after all they are the stars of the show!

In the name and spirit of the Autumn Equinox I decided to bake! What better than something that is pumpkin flavored! Now, I must admit, I am not crazy about pumpkin flavored things but I do like it from time to time.

20140924_153602

This was my first ever pumpkin bread. I cheated and used one of those kits that you can buy at the store instead off making it from scratch. To be fair though, it was given to me, so I figured why now just use it.

20140924_153337

It turned out to be a pretty easy kit to use. I was worried that I filled the pan too much but I didn’t. I had enough to make two loaves but I only had one loaf pan, so I use the rest to make pumpkin muffins. I meant to take a picture but they got devoured before I had a chance to. They turned out wonderful and took less time to bake than the loaf.

20140924_153440Everyone had tasted it before I had and said they were amazing! I was still skeptical though, I was worried that I would be overwhelmed by the taste of pumpkin… HEAVEN!! I tasted nothing but heaven upon biting into my piece of bread! My doubt had been put to rest and I am now a fan of pumpkin bread.

This kit was so easy and so simple that I will be purchasing it in the future! So yay for pumpkin bread and yay for Autumn!!

Your thoughts?

