So You Want to Add Video? Well, You Have to Pay First

Recently I have been playing around with the idea of adding my own vlog every once in a while to my post here on WordPress. I decided I wanted to host my vlog and then just upload it right to my post. So I figure that something of that nature could be done, I mean technology is crazy these days.

Well after doing lots of research about how it all works I began to get irritated. I kept finding that most the time you have to go through YouTube. I don’t want to do that because I want to have more control over things and I feel that by uploading straight to WordPress it would be easier.

Then I found it! WordPress does allow such a thing to happen. However….you have to pay for it.

I am sorry but I do not plan to pay for anything on WordPress unless I really, really have to. I honestly do not think that doing direct vlog uploads should be something that you have to pay for. I know it is a different form of blogging but it can add that extra something for your readers and followers.

I should not have to pay extra for it. Why can’t WordPress just allow us to only use so much space to vlog for free, like they do for the regular blogs? I think it is something worth giving thought to. Not everyone is good with writing, take me for example, I always have typos in my post.

Somethings are just better visually such as tutorials on how to cook something or how to make something. Pictures just don’t do somethings justice.

With that said, I will not be able to start vlogging any time soon unless it becomes free. I want to only be on a  limited amount of social sites as possible, and if I can not do what I like all in one place then what’s the point.  I’m sure you understand right?

Your thoughts?

