The Everlasting Friend.

Unconditional love.

Something you can not buy, bribe to receive or beg for.

Something that is rare in life.

Unconditional. Love.

Many people in this thing we called life can say that they don’t know what that’s like, or that it’s not real. Just a tail that people tell over drinks or dinner.  I can tell you, that it is in fact real. I am the lucky woman who is sitting across from the people at dinner telling them of this wonderful emotion called love and how real it is.

I have to say that I am truly blessed in this life. Things have not always been a walk in the park for me. However, I have managed to still stand on these two feet. I owe credit to some special someones who I love unconditionally, that would be my friends.

My friends. Some of the most amazing people in my life. My heart is so full with love, for all of them. I am a person that has to love. If I don’t my heart is not complete. So all this love I have filled inside of me is invested and showered upon my friends. The truest and realist of any I’ve met so far in my life. The most amazing thing about it all, is they love me in return.

It all started when I was in kindergarten, since then, as I grew up, I have made friends and they have stuck with me till this very day.

I love seeing them happy and growing. I cried with them, laughed, grieved. We have been through broken hearts, successes, failures, milestones, marriages and divorces. Babies, new cars, jobs, and homes. We have been there when one falls and are always there to pick one another up. We have seen each others flaws, weakness, and strengths. Never judge, but always there to listen.

I love them with all my heart. I never want to see them sad and if anyone were to hurt any of them I would be quick to defend and protect them. While we don’t always agree with each others decisions, we support each other anyway.

I got blessed in this life to come across people so down to earth as I am. I only surround myself with people who are like me, and who add positivity, support and wisdom to my life. They are a smart, outspoken, loving group of friends.

Friends is a weak term to use. Most have become my best friends, or more like family.

I don’t know what I would do with out them. It doesn’t matter if I speak to them sometimes or all the time, they are always there for me. Friendship, real friendship can not come without loving one another.

I worry about them. I cry for them and sometimes with them. If they are in pain, I feel it to. I have the urge to make everything better when so much is going wrong. I am excited when something great happens(sometimes more than they are). It fills my spirit to know my friends are well. I need them. I need them in this life with me. If they are not there I would feel so helpless.

I may not say enough to them how much they truly mean to me. They are my heart. My friends, who have turn into family. Loving one another so unselfishly. I am the luckiest girl in the world to have these amazing people in my life. I hope they will be around for years to come.

P.S. I love you, my dearest friend

One thought on “The Everlasting Friend.

  1. Awww. Tiandra, you’re like a breath of fresh air, the ideal support system and I am happy that I can be that for you in return. I love you, woman! Like a french mustache!

Your thoughts?

